Coral Moon by Brandilyn Collins

Coral MoonCoral Moon by Brandilyn Collins, Book 2 in the Kanner Lake Series (Zondervan, 2007), 336 pages

My review of Book 1, Violet Dawn.

A malevolence is hovering over Kanner Lake, Idaho, and reporter Leslie Brymes is the first to see hard evidence of it — the battered body of a dear friend was placed in her unmistakable car. Paige is back, along with Bailey and the police chief, and this time we get to know a few of the other characters that were peripheral in Violet Dawn. Is the murderer really a ghost?

This book held my Interest because of its spiritual element.

I liked Leslie a lot more in this book than in Violet Dawn. I found her more believable as well.

All around, a quick read of a thriller.

I found this book head and shoulders above Violet Dawn. A good read.

Books in the Kanner Lake series:
1. Violet Dawn
2. Coral Moon
3. Crimson Eve
4. Amber Morn

I’ve also reviewed Dark Pursuit by Brandilyn Collins.

The author’s website, Collins’s blog, Forensics & Faith and twitter page.

Other reviews:
A Peek at My Bookshelf
Tree Swing Reading (this post also has reviews for the other three books in the series)
My Two Blessings

Have you reviewed this book? Leave me a link and I’ll add it here.

One response to “Coral Moon by Brandilyn Collins

  1. Pingback: Words from my reading 715 « Word Lily

What do you think? I'd love to know.