Update 4 (end of hour 8 numbers at end of 9)

EDIT: Ack! I just noticed, an hour later, that apparently I didn’t publish this post. The figures are all an hour old.

My, time is passing quickly! I had a lovely dinner (prepared by my husband) of coq a vin. With mashed potatoes, of course! Yum!

Currently reading: The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith

Pages read since last update: 118
Running total of pages read since I started: 376

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 90 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since I started: 295 minutes

Mini-challenge this hour: I completed Dewey’s Hour 9 challenge, of getting some fresh air, just now. It’s nice! We’ve had quite a bit of rain today (nice for reading!), so I carefully checked out the backyard flowers just now — hydrangeas, daylilies, roses, clematis, sweet pea vine — as well as the newly planted herbs.

Prize you’ve won: none yet
Books completed since I started: 1: Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Comments about this hour: I finally feel like I’m making a bit of progress on my reading. 🙂 I’m really enjoying this book, my first by Alexander McCall Smith. I’m loving the African setting! When I first picked it up, I was reading in my head in the cadence that it seems Africans have (the ones I met anyway, when I visited, although where I sojourned to was quite far from the book’s Botswana setting). A strong female lead!

4 responses to “Update 4 (end of hour 8 numbers at end of 9)

  1. First, thanks for all the help you are giving Dewey this time around. The October 2007 readathon was overwhelming for her, trying to do it all.

    Second, I LOVED The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Smith! What fun! And how funny! Have you “experienced” the baptism in the river yet?

  2. Yep, I’m nearly done with the book, now! I am quite enjoying it. 🙂

    Oh, and, you’re welcome. I’m enjoying it.

  3. Pingback: Maisie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear « Word Lily

  4. Pingback: Tears of the Giraffe by Alexander McCall Smith « Word Lily

What do you think? I'd love to know.